李书福

浙江吉利控股集团董事长

李书福先生是浙江吉利控股集团的创始人及董事长。李先生于1986年创办吉利集团,1997年进入汽车行业,多年来专注实业,大力发展民族汽车工业,始终坚持技术创新和人才培养,打造全球型企业文化,坚守企业社会责任。在其卓越领导力和前瞻视野的引领下,集团经历31年蓬勃发展,已连续6年位列世界500强。目前,集团业务覆盖汽车全产业链,在全球拥有逾7万名员工,为一家立足中国、面向世界的全球型企业。

秉持高度包容和协同发展的全球化经营理念,李先生带领集团成功完成了一系列国际化战略布局,不仅推动沃尔沃汽车取得了品牌的复兴和持续发展,还实现了吉利汽车与沃尔沃汽车、伦敦电动汽车等公司的效应协同。2017年集团收购宝腾汽车49.9%的股份以及英国豪华跑车品牌路特斯51%的股份,进一步拓展了企业的全球布局。李先生着眼于未来,在汽车自动驾驶、智联互联、能源多元发展方面具有前瞻眼光,他敢于变革突破,致力于打造全球领先的技术创新能力,从而推进集团旗下各品牌协同发展。

李先生还致力于推动教育发展。在他的领导下,吉利控股集团在2000年创办了中国最大的民办大学北京吉利学院,并随后创办了三亚学院、湖南吉利汽车职业技术学院、浙江汽车工程学院等教育机构。

李先生连任三届全国政协委员,并为全国工商联副主席。此外,他曾获得中国最具影响力商界领袖、中国十大民营企业家、中国汽车工业杰出人物、中国十大慈善家等荣誉。2011年,比利时皇室向李先生颁发了最高荣誉“利奥波德国王勋章”。

LI Shufu

Chairman of Zhejiang Geely Holding Group

Mr. LI Shufu is the founder and Chairman of Zhejiang Geely Holding Group (Geely Group). He founded the Geely Group in 1986. Geely then entered the automotive industry in 1997. Over the years, the Geely Group has remained devoted to developing China’s industrial sector and adherence to the pillar principles of technological innovation and nurturing talent. Mr. Li aspires to build Geely into a global company that has an inclusive and diversified corporate culture and fulfils its corporate social responsibility. Under his excellent leadership and forward-looking vision, Geely Group has maintained robust growth momentum during the past 31 years and has ranked among Fortune 500 companies for six consecutive years. With over 70,000 employees around the world, Geely Group has become a global company with deep roots in China.

Upholding Geely’s philosophy of global operation coupled with high inclusiveness and coordinated development, Mr. Li has led the Group to complete several international acquisitions in order to expand its global presence, including the acquisition and revival of Volvo Cars and the acquisition of the London Taxi Company. In 2017, the Geely Group acquired a 49.9% stake in Proton and a 51% stake in the Lotus sports car to further enhance its global competitiveness and internal synergies. Mr. Li is a forward-looking person as evidenced by Geely’s quick move into autonomous driving, smart connectedness, and new energy businesses. He embraces reforms and strongly believes in developing world leading technologies and building the innovation capability of the Group. He believes that this is the only way for Geely to meet the different demands of all market segments with a variety of Geely brands, all of which have their own unique positioning and differentiated configurations.

Mr. Li has always been committed to technological innovation, the nurturing of talent, and promoting education. Under his leadership, Geely Group founded Beijing Geely College, the largest private college in China, in 2000 and Sanya College in 2005 as well as other higher education institutions.

Mr. Li has been elected as a member of the National Committee of the Chinese People’s Political Consultative Conference three times. He is also vice chairman of the All- China Federation of Industry and Commerce. In addition, he has been named the most influential business leader in China, one of China’s “Top 10 Private Entrepreneurs,” an outstanding figure of China’s automotive industry, one of the “Top 10 Philanthropists of China” among other recognitions. In 2011, the royal family of Belgium gave its highest honor, the Order of Leopold II, to Mr. Li to recognize his contribution to the global automotive industry.